India Vs Sri Lanka T20 Series

By | January 15, 2023

India Vs Sri Lanka T20 Series: Team India begin their 2023 campaign with a 3-match T20 series vs Sri Lanka. Most of the senior players are rested, so it gives a great opportunity to the young ones to prove their mettle. Team India have selected a 16-member squad, but given Team India’s strategy, not everyone would get an opportunity to play.


The All-India Senior Selection Committee has picked India’s squads for the upcoming Mastercard Sri Lanka Tour of India to be held in January 2023. The tour comprises three T20Is and as many ODIs.

India Vs Sri Lanka T20 Series

India’s squad for Sri Lanka T20IsHardik Pandya (Captain), Ishan Kishan (wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav (VC), Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Sanju Samson, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Mukesh Kumar.

India’s squad for Sri Lanka ODIsRohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya (VC), Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh.

India vs Sri Lanka T20I series schedule1st T20I – January 3: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai (7:00 PM IST)

2nd T20I – January 5: Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune (7:00 PM IST)

3rd T20I – January 7: Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot (7:00 PM IST)

India vs Sri Lanka ODI series schedule

1st ODI – January 10: Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati (1:30 PM IST)

2nd ODI – January 12: Eden Gardens, Kolkata (1:30 PM IST)

3rd ODI – January 15: Greenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram (1:30 PM IST)

The Indian Cricket Team is all set to take the field for the first time in 2023. The Men in Blue will kickstart an action-packed year as they play against the Asian T20I Champions Sri Lanka in a three-match T20I series. As the senior guys are resting, the series will throw yet another opportunity to the young and rising Indian blood to prove their credentials and be a contender for a spot in the team.


લાઇવ મેચ અહીંથી જુઓ


It will also be another crucial series for Hardik Pandya, who will lead the T20I side in absence of regular skipper Rohit Sharma, Before the action unfolds, here are all the Live Streaming details of the opening T20I.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *